Governing Board Chairpersons

Prof William Chin

Bertarelli Professor of Translational Medical Science Harvard Medical School

Formerly SVP Discovery Research, Eli Lilly

Prof Benjamin Seet

Deputy Group Chief Executive Officer &
Group Chief Research Officer
National Healthcare Group

Governing Board Members

Prof Damian O’Connell

Chief Executive Officer,
Experimental Drug Development
Centre (EDDC)

Prof Tan Sze Wee

Assistant Chief Executive,
Biomedical Research Council (BMRC), A*STAR

Mr Beh Kian Teik

Chief Executive Officer,
National Research Foundation (NRF)

Ms Goh Wan Yee

Senior Vice President and –
Head Healthcare,
Economic Development Board (EDB)

Dr Danny Soon

Chief Executive Officer,
Consortium for Clinical Research & Innovation Singapore(CRIS), Ministry of Health (MOH)

Prof Tan Say Beng

Executive Director,
National Medical Research Council (NMRC)

Prof Yeo Yee Chia

Assistant Chief Executive Officer,
Innovation & Enterprise, A*STAR

Dr Clarice Chen

Director, Enterprise Singapore (ESG)

Dr Andreas Wallnoefer

Partner Investor, Jeito Capital

Formerly SVP & Global Head of Development, Hoffman-La Roche

Portfolio Review Committee

EDDC is guided by a Portfolio Review Committee (PRC) that advises on EDDC’s portfolio projects and platforms. The PRC reports to EDDC’s Governing Board, and evaluates EDDC’s project milestones, timelines and deliverables. The PRC also provides recommendations for selecting, managing and funding our portfolio of projects.